The Originals Are Taking Over My Life

Right now I should be writing my report that’s due in soon but I decided getting to 200/2000 words today was good enough and also I can’t tear myself away from The Originals. I love TV, and I don’t love lightly. When I find a show that I love, I’m dedicated, I’m seeing it through to the end, and this is the latest show that I’ve come to love.

A few months ago I agreed to start watching The Vampire Diaries if my friend would start watching Grey’s Anatomy. Grey’s took over her life and she’s now a hardcore fan, which was my intention, obviously. I didn’t think I’d like TVD that much because vampire, werewolf etc shows have never really appealed to me but it’s good! I really like it. The Originals is its spin off show and in my opinion it’s better than TVD. I only started watching it 3 or 4 days ago maybe, and I’m well into the series, over half way through and still going. I’ve taken a brief break to write about my love for it then I’m straight back into it.

I just love Klaus, Elijah and Rebekah. I’ve heard that Claire Holt leaves later in the series which I’m pretty gutted about because Rebekah is so badass and amazing and I kinda wish I was her, without the immortal vampire stuff. I do wish her and Klaus could get on better, i.e Klaus would be nicer to her, because I’m all about sibling love. But I know it’s been renewed for a second season which is great. (Sidenote, as of yesterday all of the TV shows I watch have been renewed for the next season so I’m very happy!)

I can’t decide which one is my favourite because I like them all for different reasons. Klaus, I want to not like him but I can’t help but love him. I don’t know what it is about him. And he does have some moments where he’s a decent person. I like Elijah for being the “noble one”, as they always say, and he’s so dedicated to his family and for the most part he’s just a good guy. And as mentioned before, Rebekah is badass, so cool and she’s all about girl power, which is awesome. I love all the drama that goes on in the show, but I also love how funny it is, especially when the 3 siblings are all together.

I don’t know if what I’m going to write next counts as a spoiler but I’ll say just in case…

 

My only problem with The Originals is that Klaus and Caroline probably can’t ever be together for good because they’re on separate shows, and it hurts me a bit. I know they’ve slept together but I wanted them to get together properly, I’m a huge fan of theirs.

So after sharing with the world my new found love, I’m going get back to binge watching it because in the words of Miley Cyrus, I can’t stop and I won’t stop.

Love love love this photo! I got it from http://www.pinterest.com/pin/304485624777961335/

2 thoughts on “The Originals Are Taking Over My Life

  1. UGH. UGH. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THE ORIGINALS! I feel like we watch the same TV shows because I watch TVD too. Rebekah’s “exit” episode was really perfect, though, they did her justice. I’ve read somewhere that Claire Holt’s going to come back in the future, though, so I’m holding onto that! Hopefully that wasn’t the producers doing damage control because they got a lot of negative backlash from Claire leaving.

    I also know what you mean about Caroline and Klaus! As much as I really like her and Tyler, Caroline and Klaus is just so much more appealing to me. I feel like Tyler’s storyline has made him more annoying.

    • AHH it’s SO good, I didn’t think I’d love it this much ha! Ah amazing, it’s like finding a kindred spirit when I find people who watch the same shows as me 😛 I just watched her last episode today, I agree it was perfect for her. I was worried she was going to die at one point and I can’t tell you how relieved I am that she didn’t! I read that too (from my frantic googling after watching her leave to find out if this really was the end) and I really hope it’s true.
      Yeah I haven’t been a huge fan of Tyler lately, he’s been getting more annoying I think. And I didn’t like him when he appeared on The Originals either!

Leave a Reply

