This Really Does Put Me In A Better Mood

There are lots of words or phrases that’d cheer me up if I was down, it depends on the circumstance. But one that’s guaranteed to pick me up is someone saying “Oh, I like that too!” Nothing makes me happier than when someone enjoys something that I looove. It always reminds me of this quote, that I think is by C.S Lewis

Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another: What! You too? I thought I was the only one.

It’s so true! I’ve become such close friends with a girl over the past year, and I remember one time not long after we’d met, she told me that she loves a TV show that I also love. I thought to myself “yeah, you could be really good friends with this girl”. After you know, squealing with joy because oh my god you like it too I love it do you love it I love it so much isn’t it best oh it’s the very best

People love to know that they’re not alone and they love to talk about things they’re passionate about. Sharing that is the ultimate pick me up!

One thought on “This Really Does Put Me In A Better Mood

Leave a Reply

